If you are convicted of an underage DUI for the first time in Illinois, your driver's license will be suspended for three months and it will be on your criminal record. During this suspension period, you will not be able to legally operate any motor vehicle. After the suspension period has passed, you may apply for reinstatement of your license with the Secretary of State.
However, if you are subsequently convicted of another underage driving under the influence of alcohol or the influence of drugs within five years of the first offense, you will receive a one-year suspension of your license. Additionally, if you are convicted of an underage DUI and your blood alcohol content is found to be .08 or higher, you will receive a six-month suspension of your license.
Call Dohman Law Group at (847) 359-4005 to speak to an Illinois DUI attorney, we offer a free case evaluation to answer all of your questions and determine the best course of action.
If you're under 21 and get a DUI in Illinois, your license will be suspended for six months. This applies if your chemical testing BAC is over 08 percent. For underage drivers, the blood alcohol level limit is 0.00 percent in Illinois.
If you are stopped by a police officer while driving with any amount of alcohol in your system, you will receive an automatic license suspension.
In Illinois, drivers under 21 have a zero legal limit for alcohol. This means any trace of alcohol in their system when stopped by law enforcement officers will result in a DUI conviction and criminal charges.
A first-time offender DUI conviction leads to a three-month revocation of driving privileges, fines, and possible hours of community service or DUI school attendance. A second underage DUI within five years of the first results in a minimum one-year license suspension.
In Illinois, a first-time underage drinking conviction can lead to the offender's license being suspended for up to one year. The duration of the suspension can vary depending on the circumstances of the conviction.
Those who violate BAC limits may face penalties and fines. These criminal penalties can include having points added to their driving record, having an alcohol ignition interlock device or breath alcohol ignition interlock added to their car, and paying court fines and costs. Potential penalties may require you to attend DUI classes, complete a license exam, a remedial education program, or an alcohol education program.
If you get a first-time underage DUI conviction in Illinois, your license will be subject to a statutory summary suspension. The length of the suspension depends on your age and blood alcohol concentration (BAC) at the time of arrest.
If you're under 18, the suspension will last two months. If you're 18 to 20 years old, the suspension will last three months. If your BAC is 0.08 percent or higher, the suspension will increase to six months.
According to the law in Illinois, individuals under the age of 21 who are convicted of a DUI offense will have their license automatically suspended. The Zero Tolerance Law states that anyone under 21 with a BAC level of .08 or higher while driving can be charged with a DUI. If convicted, their license will be suspended for a minimum of three months. Furthermore, if the driver is convicted of another underage DUI within five years of the first offense, their license will be suspended for one year.
In Illinois, a first-time underage DUI conviction results in a three-month driver's license suspension. This period, known as the statutory summary suspension, starts 46 days after receiving the suspension notice. During these three months, drivers cannot operate any motor vehicles. If another underage DUI conviction occurs within five years of the first offense, the suspension period is extended for one year.
If you get an underage DUI in Illinois, your license will be suspended for at least two years. You might be eligible for a Restricted Driving Permit (RDP) during the suspension. The RDP allows you to drive with restrictions and conditions. To qualify for an RDP after an underage DUI, you need to meet specific criteria. This includes filling out a DU-31 form, proving enrollment in an alcohol evaluation program or school, and having valid auto insurance. Once you meet the requirements, you can apply for an RDP that allows you to drive with restrictions and conditions.
Underage DUI convictions in Illinois have serious consequences. These include fines, license suspension, and even jail time, depending on the severity of the offense. A first-time conviction can result in up to one year of license suspension and other punishments. If you get another underage DUI within five years, your license will be suspended for one year. You may be eligible for a Restricted Driving Permit during this suspension. Convictions also lead to fines, license suspension, and possible jail time.
In Illinois, if you get an underage DUI for the first time, your license will be suspended for at least two years. You might also have other penalties like fines and mandatory requirements. If it's a DUI involving drugs or alcohol, you may have an alcohol or drug education program. For drugs, it could be a drug and alcohol rehab program. You might have a fine of up to $2500, community service, or even jail time. If the underage DUI causes a crash with injuries or deaths, more severe penalties can happen like imprisonment or fines up to $25,000.
An underage DUI for the first time in Illinois can result in a one-year driver's license suspension, as well as fines, jail time, and the installation of an ignition interlock device in the offender's vehicle.
First-time underage DUI in Illinois leads to a mandatory two-year driver's license suspension. No restricted driving programs are allowed during this time. After the suspension, you can apply for a new license.
In Illinois, a first-time underage DUI offense usually results in a one-year license revocation or suspension. Repeat offenders or those with higher BAC levels may face a two-year suspension. The length of suspension also depends on the circumstances. Driving with a BAC above 16 can lead to a five-year suspension. Refusing a breathalyzer test can also result in a longer suspension period.
An underage DUI in Illinois is considered a criminal offense, resulting in a minimum two-year suspension of your license. After one year, you might qualify for a restricted driving permit if you meet certain criteria. To get your license back after the two-year suspension, you need to do an alcohol and drug evaluation and any recommended treatment.
You also have to show proof of insurance to the Secretary of State and pay the fees. For legal advice and support, contact the Dohman Law Group criminal defense law firm or call us for a free consultation at (847) 359-4005.